Skip to main content

School Board

North Tama School Board Members
L to R: David Boldt, Rod Zobel, Cheryl Popelka, Val Bradley, David Calderwood, Haley Blaine, Doug Dvorak
BOard of education members

Rod Zobel, President

Cheryl Popelka, Vice President

David Calderwood

Doug Dvorak

Valerie Bradley

David Boldt

Haley Blaine

Student Board Member
Camden Clausen, Student Board Member
Olivia Ketter was selected by the North Tama Student Council as the student representative to the North Tama Board of Education for the 2022-2023 school year.  Ketter was sworn in as a board member at the June school board meeting, and will serve in this capacity for a one-year term, representing the North Tama student body.  Shown above, the oath of office is being administered by board president Rod Zobel. Congratulations, Olivia!  
Agendas and Minutes

Agendas for all meetings of the North Tama Board of Education are posted on the AGENDAS AND MINUTES page of this website at least 24 hours in advance of each meeting.  Minutes are posted on the AGENDAS AND MINUTES page and are published in the North Tama Telegraph in accordance with legal requirements.  

Visit the AGENDAS AND MINUTES page for detailed information.  

Board Policies

The North Tama County Community School District operates according to policies established by its board of directors.  The board develops policies after careful deliberation, and the school administration implements them through specific regulations and procedures.  The board reviews and evaluates its policies and makes revisions as necessary.

To view the board's policies, visit the online BOARD POLICY MANUAL.